Proverbs Prayers (Proverbs 1:10-12)

20 11 2010

Proverbs 1:10-12

Prayer: Lord, I’m being honest with myself and You. Help me stop hating by refusing to place myself in situations where hate can well up inside of me. If I am already her, Lord help me renounce my title as enticing sinner. If I am on the path to becoming one, Lord take me towards the right route. God, I want to be a model and demonstration of love, not hate. Hate is too easy. Love is much harder and more painful, but it is so perfect.

Help me get over the hurts that have become central to forming and directing my hate. Help distance heal so that love can reside in me instead. God, I thank and praise You for steps I’ve taken so far of confession and admittance. They are not irrelevant but huge steps in my journey. I’m nowhere near perfect but hope to look like Perfection, Your Son. Jesus, be my biggest role model and Holy Spirit, my greatest encourager. Help me take the humble positions of resisting and fleeing in order to teach others that spiritual sanity is more important than demonic therapeutic practices. Lord, thank You for helping me call out my own sin and help me walk in Your righteousness, holiness and goodness. I love You because You knew this about me before I was born and still chose to love me. It’s in Jesus’ name I pray and thank You for your loving patience and perfect grace, Amen.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment