Proverbs Prayers: Proverbs 1:1-4

18 11 2010

I may be on a blog-hiatus for a few days/weeks. I’m currently doing a scripture journal for more reasons than one and would like to share with you all the prayers I scribe at the end of my reflection. I’m reflecting through the book of Proverbs. Join me as I reflect about God then speak to God.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Proverbs 1:1-4

Prayer: Gracious God, You gave Yourself and Your Son so that we could know and live into your love. Thank You. Help us have the courage to walk back to square one and stay there until we’ve receive everything that You have given us to possess and then give away. God, I personally confess that paying back loans has consumed my mind and heart, getting into school has clouded my judgment of generosity, and fretting and worrying over future job security has become my devotion time. Lord, forgive me for ignoring the best thing that’s ever happened to me, You. Help me be a faithful spouse in this marriage to You and through patient learning, one day be able to give advice to other people who are struggling with letting go of their baggage to fully be present in this union. Thank You for never giving up on me and Lord help this meditation become an everyday occurrence so much so that my day will not be the same without being with You each and every morning. Lord, thank You for being the Spouse who will never leave or disappoint me. Your love is more amazing than my heart can describe. I love You. It’s in Your beautiful Son’s Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

