I don’t want to be an academic who can solve the puzzle but not eliminate the need for the puzzle.

20 07 2010

I don’t want to be an academic who can solve the puzzle but not eliminate the need for the puzzle.

There are too many out there already, who sit up in cozy offices and boast problem-naming skills like no one else in the world but cannot contribute a single, solid problem-eliminating process. I would love for some of the best thinkers and students in the world to abstain from theory creation and to create solutions that change things, that work.

 Hopefully I can be one of them. But if I’m not careful, I’ll be an expert puzzle solver but I contribute to strife because I am not eliminating the puzzle itself. I don’t want my ideas to live on and make me famous.

If my ideas live on, I’m not the great of a disciple. I only want my quotes to live on because it ended an era of suffering.

That’s all I want to say. Sacrifice taking the credit for something for the destruction of something anti-Christ.

I believe that was what Jesus wanted. Be an eliminator, not a contributor to the talk around the problems. It’s futile. It’s selfish. It’s not Gospel.

And I think we all know, we want our names affiliated with the Gospel.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

